You are not logged in. Would you like to login or register?

10/12/2010 3:03 pm  #1

Seriously....

http://www.wtvr.com/news/ktvi-naked-man-east-st-louis-shooting-101210,0,5518984.story

I drove through that area this morning, about 30 minutes after this went down. They had the street blocked off, and when I went around it I saw the wrecker loading his car. Had no idea the bastard driving it was fucking shooting an AK47 at people at random....

Mother fucker... I think I'll stay on the interstate from now on. Jesus.

10/12/2010 4:04 pm  #2

Re: Seriously....

Hard to believe a partially nude man with an AK47 was shooting people up in East St. Louis.

10/12/2010 5:24 pm  #3

I don't know why, but for some reason the headline "Naked Man goes on Random Shooting Spree," reminded me of a call we had back when I was a cop.

During a morning shift, the dispatchers assigned a car to respond to a "suspicious person" call.  Before the dispatcher could give a description she started laughing.  After a couple different attempts, she finally gave the description, which was fairly benign (white male, grey tank top and blue jogging shorts), but she was still laughing while broadcasting the description.

Myself and another car moved into the area and began looking for the person while the car assigned to the call went to speak to the citizen who called.  The other car located the jogger and I came by to assist until we could figure out what was going on.  About 5 minutes later, the cop assigned comes over the radio and tells us to place the jogger under arrest.  The whole time he's laughing.  We arrest the guy and take him to the station, still clueless as to what's going on.