You are not logged in. Would you like to login or register?

12/09/2010 8:52 am  #1

This is my Nightmare

I am going Xmas shopping today and if that isnt bad enough the kids are come.  Sick kids at that.  And the one year old gets her shots this morning.  If I dont post here again it is because I killed myself.

12/09/2010 9:28 am  #2

Re: This is my Nightmare

APRTW wrote:

I am going Xmas shopping today and if that isnt bad enough the kids are come.  Sick kids at that.  And the one year old gets her shots this morning.  If I dont post here again it is because I killed myself.

Ask the kids' pediatrician for a day's worth of percocet. Not for them. For you.

12/09/2010 5:07 pm  #3

artie_fufkin wrote:

APRTW wrote:

Ask the kids' pediatrician for a day's worth of percocet. Not for them. For you.

It sucked but I managed not to jump in front of a bus.

12/10/2010 2:12 pm  #4

Poor AP.

12/10/2010 6:24 pm  #5

tkihshbt wrote:

Poor AP.

I am not good at dealing with public melt downs.

12/10/2010 11:14 pm  #6

APRTW wrote:

tkihshbt wrote:

Poor AP.

I am not good at dealing with public melt downs.

My guy was so colicky as an infant we used to call him "the screaming skull." I used to work a Sunday-Thursday work week back then, and Friday was my day to be a stay at home dad, from the time he got up (usually about 5 a.m.) until my wife got home from work. In the midst of what must have been a brain cramp, I decided we ought to go get some breakfast at then go shopping at a mall. I over-extended his powers of absorption, and he just lost it, right in the middle of a mostly empty mall. So I try to get out of there as quickly as I can, and I've got him in a stroller, pushing it at a full sprint, with his wailing echoing off the walls of the corridor, and old ladies covering their ears and staring at us with that "What an asshole" expression.